Human Rights Committee.

Today I got to present the walking program to the Human Rights Committee (HRC). I was a little nervous at first, even though I had taken the poster home and rehearsed it for about two hours the day before. There was 6 people in the conference room, not including myself. So it was a fairly small group.  The meeting took place at 9 am, I arrived at 8:45 am to set up the poster in the boardroom. The extra fifteen minutes was great as I got to relax and explain the poster to one person who was interested in the research. Topics were presented first, such as issues that the residents are having. One of the residents gave us a little update on the construction and just life in general for the residents. His main concern was the water fountains not working.

I was very glad that Kari offered me this opportunity. My internship here has definitely helped me with public speaking.

Leave a Reply

